Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 66)

CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTORATE

The Company announces that Ms Linda So Ka-pik has tendered her resignation from the Company to pursue other opportunities. Accordingly, with effect from 16 January 2020, Ms So will cease to be the Corporate Affairs Director, a member of the Executive Directorate and a member of the Corporate Responsibility Committee of the Company.

The Company will proceed with a search for a replacement.

The Company announces that Ms Linda So Ka-pik has tendered her resignation from the Company to pursue other opportunities. Accordingly, with effect from 16 January 2020, Ms So will cease to be the Corporate Affairs Director, a member of the Executive Directorate and a member of the Corporate Responsibility Committee of the Company.

Ms So has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of Directors or the Executive Directorate of the Company and that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company would like to express its gratitude to Ms So for her valuable contributions to the Company in the past 4 years.

The Company will proceed with a search for a replacement.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (*Chairman*)**, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (*Chief Executive Officer*), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Walter Chan Kar-lok*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Cheng Yan-kee*, Dr Anthony Chow Wing-kin*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Rose Lee Wai-mun*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun*, Johannes Zhou Yuan*, James Henry Lau Jr (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)**, Permanent (Mable Chan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Roger Francis Bayliss, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Dr Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Adi Lau Tinshing, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, Linda So Ka-pik, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Meichun

* independent non-executive Director

** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.