Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend with Scrip Option Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	MTR Corporation Limited
Stock code	00066
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Interim Dividend for the Six Months Ended 30 June 2022
Announcement date	11 August 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Interim (Semi-annual)
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2022
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	30 June 2022
Dividend declared	HKD 0.42 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable
Default option	Cash
Information relating to scrip option	
The price for converting cash dividend per scrip share in declared currency	To be announced
Despatch date of share certificates	To be announced
First date of dealing in scrip shares	To be announced
Partial election of scrip shares	Yes
Fractional entitlements of scrip shares	To be announced
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.42 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Closing date and time for option election	To be announced
Ex-dividend date	24 August 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	25 August 2022 16:30
Book close period	From 26 August 2022 to 31 August 2022

Payment date	14 October 2022
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor
	Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Wanchai
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable
Other information	
Other information	Not applicable
Directors of the issuer	
Board: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)**, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun*, Walter Chan Kar-lok*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Cheng Yan-kee*, Hui Siu-wai*, Sunny Lee Wai-kwong*, Dr Rose Lee Wai-mun*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka*, Carlson Tong*, Adrian Wong Koon-man*, Johannes Zhou Yuan*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Logistics (Lam Sai-hung)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Ricky Lau Chun-kit)** and Commissioner for Transport (Rosanna Law Shuk-pui)**	

Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Carl Michael Devlin, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

* independent non-executive director
** non-executive director