Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

The securities have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act, or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the securities may not be offered or sold within the United States, or to, or for the account or benefit of, U.S. persons except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the U.S. Securities Act and applicable state or local securities law.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (the "Issuer") (Stock Code: 66)

CNY210,000,000 2.45% Fixed Rate Notes due 2023 (the "**Notes**") (**Stock Code**: **85921**)

to be issued under the Issuer's US\$5,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**")

Dealer

Mizuho Securities Asia Limited

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in the Offering Circular dated 31 October 2019 in respect of the Programme and the Pricing Supplement dated 29 June 2020. The Notes will be offered to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) and to professional investors (as defined in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 6 July 2020.

3 July 2020

Members of the Board of the Issuer: Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)**, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun*, Walter Chan Kar-lok*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Cheng Yan-kee*, Dr Anthony Chow Wing-kin*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Rose Lee Wai-mun*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Johannes Zhou Yuan*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Lam Sai-hung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Mable Chan)**

Members of the Executive Directorate of the Issuer: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Roger Francis Bayliss, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Dr Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leungwah, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director