Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the 'Company') (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

CHANGE OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR

The Company announces the following changes:

- (1) Mr Kevin Choi has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the Secretary for Transport and Housing ('S for T&H') (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a Non-executive Director ('NED') of the Company, with effect from 14 December 2020, as he has ceased to hold the post of the Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) 2 ('DS for T&H(T)2') with effect from the same date; and
- (2) Ms Amy Wong Pui-man has taken up the post of the DS for T&H(T)2 with effect from 14 December 2020, and, by assuming such post, has become an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a NED of the Company, with effect from the same date.

(1) Cessation of Alternate Director

The Company announces that Mr Kevin Choi has ceased to be an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a NED of the Company, with effect from 14 December 2020, as he has ceased to hold the post of the DS for T&H(T)2 with effect from the same date. Mr Choi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") and that there is no other matter relating to his cessation as the Company's Alternate Director as abovementioned that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

(2) Appointment of Alternate Director

The Company further announces that Ms Amy Wong Pui-man has taken up the post of the DS for T&H(T)2 with effect from 14 December 2020, and, by assuming such post, has become an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan), a NED of the Company, with effect from the same date.

The S for T&H is a NED of the Company appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the 'HKSAR') pursuant to the Mass Transit Railway Ordinance (Chapter 556 of the Laws of Hong Kong), who has appointed the DS for T&H(T)2 as his Alternate Director.

Ms Wong (aged 54) joined the Administrative Service of the Hong Kong Government in 1996. She served as Principal Assistant Secretary for Education (Higher Education) from 2007 to 2011, Principal Assistant Secretary for Security (C) from 2012 to 2015, Principal Assistant Secretary for the Civil Service (Administrative Service) from 2015 to 2017, and was the Deputy Secretary for the Civil Service 2 immediately before her appointment as the DS for T&H(T)2.

Ms Wong, in her official capacity as the DS for T&H(T)2, serves as a director of several transport-related companies including The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Limited, Long Win Bus Company Limited, New World First Bus Services Limited, New Lantao Bus Company (1973) Limited, Citybus Limited and The "Star" Ferry Company Limited.

Ms Wong holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from University of Hawaii at Manoa, the United States of America and a Master of Business Administration degree from University of California, Berkeley, the United States of America.

Ms Wong has not entered into any contract of service with the Company as an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan) nor is she appointed for a specific term. She does not receive any emoluments from the Company as an Alternate Director to the office of the S for T&H (Mr Frank Chan Fan).

Unless otherwise disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms Wong:

- (a) has not held any other directorship in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas, and does not hold any other position with the Company or its subsidiaries;
- (b) is not related to any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company except that she is an official of the Government of the HKSAR. The Financial Secretary Incorporated, a controlling shareholder of the Company, holds shares in the Company in trust for the Government of the HKSAR; and
- (c) does not have any interest in and does not hold any short positions in any shares or underlying shares in or any debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

In respect of Ms Wong's appointment, there is no other information which is discloseable pursuant to any of the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the 'Listing Rules'), and there is no other matter relating to her appointment, other than as stated above, which needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)**, Dr Jacob Kam Chakpui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun*, Walter Chan Kar-lok*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai*, Cheng Yan-kee*, Dr Anthony Chow Wing-kin*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching*, James Kwan Yuk-choi*, Rose Lee Wai-mun*, Lucia Li Li Ka-lai*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun*, Johannes Zhou Yuan*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)**, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)**, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Lam Sai-hung)** and Commissioner for Transport (Rosanna Law Shuk-pui)**

Members of the Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Roger Francis Bayliss, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Dr Peter Ronald Ewen, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- * independent non-executive Director
- ** non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.