Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the 'Company')
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 66)

## **CESSATION OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR**

The Company announces that Ms Lau Yim (also known as Ms Alice Lau Yim) has ceased to be an Alternate Director to Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury ('S for FS&T')), a Non-executive Director ('NED') of the Company, with effect from 26 July 2021.

The Company announces that Ms Lau Yim (also known as Ms Alice Lau Yim) has ceased to be an Alternate Director to Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu (S for FS&T), a NED of the Company, with effect from 26 July 2021. Ms Lau has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company (the 'Board') and that there is no other matter relating to her cessation as the Company's Alternate Director as abovementioned that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement:

Members of the Board: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (Chairman)\*\*, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (Chief Executive Officer), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun\*, Walter Chan Kar-lok\*, Dr Pamela Chan Wong Shui\*, Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai\*, Cheng Yan-kee\*, Dr Anthony Chow Wing-kin\*, Dr Eddy Fong Ching\*, Hui Siu-wai\*, Dr Rose Lee Wai-mun\*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka\*, Benjamin Tang Kwok-bun\*, Adrian Wong Koon-man\*, Johannes Zhou Yuan\*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Housing (Frank Chan Fan)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Lam Sai-hung)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Rosanna Law Shuk-pui)\*\*

Members of the Executive Directorate: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Adi Lau Tin-shing, Roger Francis Bayliss, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Herbert Hui Leung-wah, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Jeny Yeung Mei-chun

- \* independent non-executive director
- \*\* non-executive director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.