Joining Us

"As a rail operator, we carry passengers with us. As an employer, we carry our staff with us. We provide them with clear vision. We offer them tracks for career progressions, and we provide the platform for them to grow and develop."

Mr. Morris Cheung
Human Resources Director

MTR as an Employer

Aspiring to be a leading multinational company, MTR's vision is to connect and grow communities with caring service. This is the driving force that motivates MTR staff in Hong Kong and all over the world to strive for long-term career aspirations.

As an equal opportunities employer, we promote fairness and equity in the workplace. We do not tolerate any form of discrimination on the grounds of gender, sexual orientation, disability, age, race, national or ethnic origin, family status or other characteristics lawfully protected. MTR's non-discrimination policy applies to all employment activities and human resources related matters including recruitment, promotion, transfer, reward provisions, training and the like.

We look for people who...

• are positive, enthusiastic, self-motivated and dedicated to their career with an eagerness to embrace new challenges;
• have good communication skills and work well in teams to strive for the best results;
• develop their own views and can make prompt responses to the changing business environment;
• have a drive for excellence and take ownership for continuous self-development.

Embark on your life's journey:

 


Why working in MTR?

Job satisfaction & pride:
You will work with a team of passionate staff who take pride in their contributions to make Hong Kong a better place to live and work. We have a diverse variety of job functions including railway operations, new line projects, property and overseas business for you to pursue your career and job satisfaction.

Training & career development:
We invest abundant training resources to cater for your professional and technical development needs. Our comprehensive staff development programmes, innovative Learning Organisation, and self-paced multimedia learning facilities are highly valued by our staff. A fast-track career path is open to high-fliers through our Leadership Pipeline.

Rewards & recognition:
We reward good performance through competitive pay and attractive benefits, including medical coverage, retirement scheme and free travel on MTR. We recognise dedication to work and core values through staff motivational schemes such as the MTR Grand Awards for Outstanding Contribution and Living the MTR Values Award.

Mutual respect & participative culture:
We respect your views and ideas through conducting over 5,000 two-way communication sessions each year and periodical Staff Attitude Surveys. We consult staff through the Staff Consultation Mechanism before implementing changes affecting staff.

Innovation & continuous improvement:
We encourage our staff to leap out of comfort zone to unleash their full potentials. You can turn your enterprising spirit and innovative ideas into actions via the Staff Suggestion Scheme and Work Improvement Team.

International exposure & growth:
Our overseas investment projects in China, London, Stockholm, Melbourne and consulting businesses all over the world offer unique opportunities to broaden your horizons.

Work-life Balance

To promote a fulfilling work-life balance, we offer many non-work, team activities.

Staff Events

Staff gather at Core Value Functions to enjoy themselves while reinforcing MTR's Values. Other staff events like Christmas Children's Day encourage family cohesion of our colleagues, and bolster team spirit.

     

Healthy Living

Concerned about the well-being of our staff, we provide them with a superb range of leisure activities at our well-equipped Metro Recreation Club where families and friends are also welcome. Regular seminars are arranged to promulgate healthy living tips for the achievement of all-round wellness of staff.

     

Caring the Community

MTR has been awarded the "5 Years Plus Caring Company Logo" since 2011. Under our "More Time Reaching Community" Scheme, staff members connect and grow with the community by organising and participating in volunteer activities.

     

 

back top

加入我們

「人才是港鐵成功的關鍵。我們致力啟發、連繫及培育員工。
加入我們的團隊,你的技能、才幹和決心將可推動港鐵邁向更強更大,再創高峰。 」

張少華先生
人力資源總監

 

港鐵公司作為良好僱主

港鐵公司透過關懷備至的服務,連繫及建設社區,致力成為具領導地位的跨國企業。
這信念驅使我們超過16,000名員工,努力不懈地達致長遠事業目標。

港鐵公司作為一個提供平等機會的僱主,提倡公平和平等的工作環境。我們不容許任何基於性別、性傾向、殘疾、年齡、種族、民族或人種、家庭崗位、或其他受法律保障的類別而作出的歧視行為。港鐵的不歧視政策在所有與僱傭和人力資源相關的事宜上實行,包括招聘、晉升、調職、報酬、培訓及相類範疇。

 

我們需要的人才是…

• 積極樂觀、滿懷熱誠、自發性強及對事業盡心盡力,並勇於接受新挑戰;
• 具有良好溝通能力,能融入團隊,同心協力為公司爭取佳績;
• 有主見並且能對日新月異的營商環境迅速作出反應;
• 以邁向卓越表現為目標,並且能以盡責的態度不斷自我提升。

 

展開事業新里程:

 
 
   


為何加入港鐵公司?

  • 工作滿足及自豪感﹕
    您將與我們充滿熱誠的員工一同努力工作,以打造香港為安居樂業的理想家園所作出的貢獻為榮。我們的業務範疇多元化,涵蓋鐵路營運、新鐵路工程、物業及海外業務,讓您可一展抱負。
  • 培訓及事業發展﹕
    我們投放豐富的培訓資源,定能切合您於專業及技術領域的發展。我們全面的員工發展計劃,推動創意的創學群計劃,以及多媒體學習設施,均獲員工的高度評價。具潛質的精英更可循一專多才的路向發展,晉身管理層。
  • 回報及認同﹕
    我們為表現良好的員工提供吸引及具市場競爭力的薪酬褔利,包括醫療保障、退休金計劃和免費乘搭港鐵褔利。我們透過員工激勵計劃,例如港鐵傑出貢獻嘉獎及信念獎計劃,肯定員工用心工作及實踐公司信念的出色表現。
  • 互敬互重及員工參與文化﹕
    我們每年舉辦超過5,000場員工雙向溝通會,又定期進行員工意態調查,以了解員工的心聲及想法。我們透過員工諮詢架構,於推行轉變前諮詢員工的意見。
  • 創新及不斷求進﹕
    我們鼓勵員工躍出固有領域,激發自己的內在潛能。您可藉員工創意計劃及港鐵臻善圈,將您勇於進取的精神及創新的意念轉化成行動,為公司增值。
  • 拓寬國際視野﹕
    我們踏足中國內地、倫敦、斯德哥爾摩和墨爾本,發展多個海外投資項目﹔此外,我們的技術顧問服務亦遍佈世界各地。這都是讓員工擴闊眼界,增廣見聞的良機。

 

工作與生活平衡

我們為員工舉辦形形色色的團體工餘活動,促進工作與生活平衡。

 

員工活動

員工歡聚一堂參與公司活動,同時增強對公司信念的認同。透過不同活動如聖誕兒童遊戲日,讓員工一家大小樂也融融,並藉此推動同事間協作的精神。

     

 

健康生活

我們相當關注員工的身心健康。除為員工提供設備齊全的港鐵康樂會,讓他們可與家人和朋友歡度閒暇時光,我們還定期安排講座分享健康生活的心得,促進員工的全人發展。

     

 

關懷社區

自2011年起,公司獲頒 5年Plus「商界展關懷」標誌。我們鼓勵員工透過「鐵路人 鐵路心」義工計劃,自發籌劃及參與義工活動,連繫及與社區成長。

     
返回 頁首