Stockholm Metro

Stockholm Metro (Stockholms tunnelbana) is operated by MTR Tunnelbanan AB, a 100% owned subsidiary of MTR Nordic AB, which is wholly owned by MTR Corporation.

The Stockholm metro system is owned by the Stockholm County Council through Storstockholms Lokaltrafik (Stockholm Public Transport). On 2 November 2009, MTR Tunnelbanan AB took over the operation of Stockholm Metro under an 8-year operation and maintenance concession. On 8 September 2015, Stockholm County Council extended the concession for a further six years, covering the period from 2017 to 2023. In December 2021, the public transport authority decided to extend this concession for a minimum of 18 months and a maximum of 24 months until 2025. The system comprises of 3 lines with a total length of 108 km and has 100 stations, of which 47 are underground

The maintenance of the rolling stock is taken up by MTR Tech AB, a 100% owned subsidiary of MTR Nordic AB.

For more information about Stockholm Metro, MTR Tunnelbanan AB and MTR Tech AB, please visit